Everyday Makeup Routine

Okay, I have to be honest with you. I don’t wear a full face of makeup everyday. Quite frankly, I only wear a full face of makeup for special occasions (or if I am just feeling like it… which is rare). (My definition of a full face is concealer, foundation, etc.) I just like the feeling of wearing minimal makeup and letting my skin breathe. But, that’s just me.

And I like to wear a minimal makeup look everyday to school. I just think that it suits me. And here is how I achieve it!

I basically go with the Brows, Lashes, Lips motto. I feel like the perfect minimal makeup look only really needs three things: good eyebrows, good mascara, and a good lippie. That is all I need to look effortlessly flawless.

BROWS: I haven’t branched out into the brow pencil world quite just yet. I am a tried and true powder/eyeshadow brow filler through and through. I just think that powder brow products are really awesome and give a nice natural look to the eyebrows. So, currently, I have been using the shade Undone from the Naked Basics 2 Palette ($29). This shade is perfect for my brows. This Naked Basics Palette is great if you are looking for a brow powder shade and eyeshadows all in one palette. A few of the shades in this palette are great for brow powders while all of them are amazing eyeshadows on their own. This is a great palette to have for those who like to make multitasking products.

LASHES: I love a good drugstore mascara. I personally think that the drugstore has so many awesome mascara options (that are also very inexpensive). The Maybelline Lash Sensational ($8.99) has been my current favorite because it is relatively inexpensive, it makes your lashes super long, and it just stays on all day (and lasts through basically everything).

LIPS: My lip product selection for school is filled with nudes, pinks, pinky nudes, and more nudes. I like to keep it pretty simple on the lips and I also want a product that I can reapply throughout the day as needed. So, I love wearing a gloss to school. My personal favorite at the moment is the Sephora Ultra Shine Lip Gloss in Baby Doll ($14) mainly because it is a nice light pink that is great for everyday wear.

What are your favorite products to wear on your minimal makeup days? What are your go to everyday makeup products? What blog posts do you want to see? (Leave a comment below!)

One thought on “Everyday Makeup Routine

Leave a Reply

