Product Comparison: Sephora Cream Lip Stain & Revlon Ultra HD Lipcolor


I feel like you guys should have seen this blog post coming. I sorta eluded to it in my main blog post about the Revlon Lipcolor, but I feel like I needed to go into more detail.

So, here I am. I am going to basically do a full comparison of the two for you guys. I feel like you deserve it.

OKAY. Let’s get started:

(The top swatch is the Sephora Cream Lip Stain and the bottom swatch is the Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor.) 

The first similarity is that they are relatively inexpensive. The Sephora cream lip stain is one of the cheaper products at Sephora and is only $5 more than the Revlon lipcolor (which isn’t much considering that I am comparing a drugstore product to a high end product). They are also similar because they are “liquid lipsitck-esque” products. They are both some form of liquid lipstick. They both last a good amount of time on the lips and both have intense pigmentation. They both also have really sweet scents. The Sephora lip stain has a vanilla buttercream scent to it while the Revlon lipcolor sorta smells like strawberries.

But, that is where I draw the line on the similarities. They have a handful of differences, but not any bad ones. The Revlon lipcolor has a more balmy feeling (like I mentioned in my other blog post) while the Sephora lip stain has a more matte feeling. The Sephora lip stain is more rose toned and shimmery while the Revlon lipcolor is a more pinky rose color. They are kinda in the same family though. The Sephora lip stain feels more weightless on the lips while the Revlon lipcolor is more moisturizing and feels a little heavier than the Sephora one.

Other than that, these lippies are relatively the same. I love both colors and think they are both wearable on an everyday basis. Either is a great option to pick up!

What are your favorite comparable lip products? Which do you like better? What are your favorite lippies of the moment? (Leave any comments down below!)

3 thoughts on “Product Comparison: Sephora Cream Lip Stain & Revlon Ultra HD Lipcolor

  1. my favorite lippie right now is colourpop’s lippie stix in Creature. So deep,dark, and vampy. I used to be terrified of such colors but lately its all I seem to want to wear next to red LOL

    • I have been in love with red lip products recently (I am actually doing a blog post right now about my new favorite red lippies)! I might give Colourpop products a try soon (and will definitely give Creature a try and see what I think!).

      • I need to post a pic with me wearing it sometime, It’s a VERY dark and deep color. I was trying to get something similar to Ulta matte lip cream in stirring but I think stirring is STILL somehow darker. My friend actually purchased LAX on colourpop.com and THAT was a beautiful brick red.

Leave a Reply

