Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor

If you have been a follower of my blog for a while, then you would already know that I’m a hardcore lippie addict. I have so many lippies that I have lost track of how many I actually have. My collection of lip products is getting out of hand.

And the drugstore just keeps feeding my lippie addiction. I can’t just not walk by a new Revlon display and not but the new matte lip colors they have. That would be uncharacteristic.

So, I caved and bought the new Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor ($8.99) in Devotion.

I would say that this isn’t a fully matte lippie. It has a creamy feeling but it kinda looks matte. So, I would classify this as a creamy matte lip color. It isn’t transfer proof (it isn’t kiss proof either…) because it is so creamy. But, it is a great lip color to apply in a hurry because it isn’t shimmery at all and just has really awesome pigmentation.

I would classify this lipcolor as a satin liquid lipstick. I would compare this to the Sephora cream lip stain, except for the fact that this Revlon lipcolor has a nicer and more balmy feel while the Sephora lip stain is more on the fully matte side. The Revlon lipcolors feel amazing on the lips and have a really nice sweet smell (smells like strawberries to me).ย Also, another perk is that it isn’t tacky or sticky. I can’t stand tacky and sticky lip products, so I am super glad that this one isn’t.

It is also the perfect shade for me. It is a really nice pink rose shade (like the Sephora cream lip stain in Infinite Rose without the shimmer). It is super wearable, so I can wear it to school (I totally will wear it for four months in a row because I get attached to lippies easily and I really wear the heck out of lip products when I am at school).

And here is a little selfie I took before my Christmas party. Everyone at the party loved the lip color and asked where it is from.

There are eightย shades in the collection and I might actually pick up the red shade in the future (I have been getting into red lippies recently. Leave your favorites down below). So, overall, I love these lippies and would definitely recommend them to anyone that is looking for a good everyday lipcolor.

Have you tried other shades? Which one is your favorite? What lippies are you loving right now?

3 thoughts on “Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor

  1. Pingback: Product Comparison: Sephora Cream Lip Stain & Revlon Ultra HD Lipcolor | Bella's Beauty Box

  2. Pingback: Current Favorite Red Lip Products | Bella's Beauty Box

Leave a Reply

