What’s in My Bag? (Winter 2015)

My obsession with What’s in my Bag videos is awe inspiring. I binge watch What’s in my Bag videos basically like it’s my job. I just love to see what other people have in their bags.

I’m weird, okay. That’s already been established.

So, since I absolutely love What’s in my Bag videos, I decided to do a What’s in my Bag blog post. And, I don’t even need to look good in order to make my blog post (currently wearing my pajamas with fuzzy socks and my messy hair… #BloggingPerks).

Okay, let’s start with bag. I actually got this on sale at JCPenny’s. But, it took forever to find it online. I think it was hiding from me. This beautiful bag is the Rosetti Francesca Crossbody Bag ($25.20) in the color peony. I fell in love with this bag because it is wide enough to hold both my ginormous calculator and my super long wallet.

And, there is enough room for a good amount of beauty products. AND it is on sale. It was originally $42, but now it’s $25. I love a good purse deal.

Okay, now onto what I actually keep in my purse. I have another wallet that I carry around at school with a little bit of cash and my license. I don’t really like to carry around my big wallet at school because it does take up a lot of space and it just weighs a ton (and I need room for my calculator). So, I use the Relic Vicky Convertible Multifunction Wallet ($11.20) in Orchid which I also got on sale at JCPenny’s (I love a good sale priced wallet too!). It is small enough to fit in my purse but still big enough to hold my cash and cards and whatnot. You can use it on its own by just adding on the little strap and wear it as a crossbody bag.

I am also a big fan of fabric headbands. I love the Goody Black Headbands ($5.79) because I struggle with little baby hairs that get all curly. They can be pretty annoying and the only way to tame them is to wear thick headbands like the Goody ones. So, I always keep one in my bag just in case I don’t want to wear my hair down in the middle of the day (it can get in my way during school, so sometimes you just need to put it up).

Then we get into my trio of lip products. I love lippies. It is just another one of my obsessions that are awe inspiring. I have so many lip products that it is a little overwhelming… But totally worth it. So, these three lip products have been staples in my purse for over a year now. I don’t really like to switch up the lippies in my purse because these three are just fantastic. The first one is the C.O. Bigelow Lemon Lip Balm ($7.50), which is my all time favorite lip balm. The one closest to the lemon lip balm is the Bite Beauty Lip Duo ($14) in Fig/Date. They sadly don’t sell the Fig and Date duo AND they only sell one of the duos all year round. But, during the holidays (aka right now!), they sell a “Mix and Mingle” set that comes in a few different colors. I would say that the Pepper/Cafe duo is as close to Fig/Date as you can get. The last lippie is the Sephora Cream Lip Stain ($15) in Infinite Rose. I think I have talked about this before because I love it. It is a beautiful satin rose color that is great for school.

The last thing in my purse is a Bath & Body Works Pocketbac ($1.75 each) in the Marshmallow Pumpkin Latte scent. Sadly, that scent is a seasonal one, so I don’t have a link to the exact one. But, there are so many other different Pocketbacs out there that there is bound to be one for you. ALSO, DID YOU SEE THEY CHANGED UP THE SHAPES??? They are now a totally different oval like shape. When I saw that they changed the packaging, I was shocked. But, I actually kinda like the new packaging. It’s pretty cool.

That is what is in my bag. If you have done a What’s in my Bag blog post, leave the link down below. I would love to see what you keep in your bag!

What is in your bag? What blog posts would you like to see next? What are the beauty products you MUST HAVE in your purse? 

Leave a Reply

