Get the Look: Adele

I haven’t done a Get the Look posts in a while. It’s been too long. I used to do a bunch of these frequently, but then I sorta got really busy. But, I am back with a new get the look post because you guys always seem to like the other ones I have done.

I feel like this get the look just has to be done. I feel obligated to share this one with you.

I have loved Adele for years. Ever since Chasing Pavements, I was captivated by her voice. I just loved every song she made. But, the she kinda fell off the face of the Earth. I was patiently waiting for YEARS for a new Adele song and was always sad when she didn’t make a super big comeback sooner.

But, then Hello came out. And my fangirl side for Adele came back. And then I listened to the song on repeat for probably too long. Then I saw the album cover, which is the picture below, AND FREAKED OUT BECAUSE THIS IS THE PERFECT GET THE LOOK PICTURE I NEEDED.

And that’s my probably too long story about how I came across this get the look inspiration. Shall we get into the look now?

Get The Look: Adele

Okay, since this photo is in black and white, I obviously can’t find specific shades for the lips and eye makeup. But, I tried to guess what Adele is wearing. I think I am pretty close.

Okay, to achieve this amazing look, I would start with the eyebrows (because they are super important). I would start with the NYX Micro Brow Pencil ($10), which is basically exactly like the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Pencil, but half the price and the shade selection isn’t as broad (but I still found my exact color match).

Next, onto the eyes. For eyeshadow, I think she just went with a little bit of Stila’s Kitten Eyeshadow ($18) in the inner corner to brighten everything up. It is a bit on the pricier side, but it is an awesome purchase if you need a good inner corner highlight. Of course, you can’t forget her amazing winged eyeliner. I would use a good liquid liner to get her precise wing and the Stila Stay All Day Liquid Liner ($22) is a great option. Finally, finish off the eye makeup with two coats of Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara ($8.99) which is my current favorite mascara of the moment!

To finish off the look, let’s end with the contouring and the lips. As you can see, Adele has beautifully contoured cheeks. Using the Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soleil Bronzer ($30), carve out the cheekbones by putting it in the hollows of your cheeks. The Milk Chocolate Bronzer is great for those with a lighter skin tone because it is a lighter bronzer. For the lips, I just assumed that she went with a nude lippie because she seems like a nude lippie kind of person (like me). An awesome nude lippie is the Too Faced Melted Lipstick in Melted Nude ($21). I have had this for over a year now and it is one of my favorite nude lippies.

That is how you can easily transform yourself into Adele. It only takes $109.99 (not including tax). That isn’t too bad, right? (If you want me to do an all drugstore “Get the Look”, then tell me in the comment section below. I will totally do that.)

Who’s makeup are you loving right now? What are your favorite products of the moment? Who is your current beauty inspiration? What other get the look blog posts would you like to see?

Leave a Reply

