Lush Ocean Salt

Since the winter is upon us (basically), that means that dry skin season is here. 😦 But, I have a simple cure for your awful winter skin woes: Meet Lush’s Ocean Salt.

I actually first experienced Ocean Salt last year when I went to Lush. The lady tested it out on my hand and it was incredible. Unfortunately, I wasn’t willing to shell out the $21 for the little tub (at that time) and went home with another face cleanser.

But, here I am. A year later and a year wiser. I went back into Lush again while shopping one day and finally picked up the big tub of Ocean Salt (for a whopping $36….).

THIS IS WORTH EVERY PENNY. Just saying. This product is fantastic for those of you who are looking for an exfoliator that will actually exfoliate your skin well. This stuff is super abrasive, so I wouldn’t use it more than once a week. It smells like limes and I always sing “you put the lime in the coconut and you mix it all up” every time I use it.

There are little sea salt flecks (or flakes) running all throughout this scrub, making it super exfoliating (the best exfoliator I have ever tried).

And, this thing is going to last for a long long long long time. The tub is the regular large size and you really only need a little bit every time you wash your face. So, this is going to last you a good amount of time.

Honestly, this is one of the best skincare purchases I have made in a long time. It is awesome for winter and totally worth the money. (Also, I would recommend putting this on your Christmas list… Just saying).

What’s your favorite exfoliator? What Lush products do you absolutely love? What blog posts do you want to see?

2 thoughts on “Lush Ocean Salt

  1. Pingback: Favorite Monthly Purchases (November 2015) | Bella's Beauty Box

Leave a Reply

