Spring 2015 Releases

Well, I am very sorry that I have been gone for a good 20 days. I totally didn’t mean to leave for so long, but I ended up getting absorbed in getting into shape that I completely forgot about my first love… Makeup.

But, like every other time I leave, I always return. How could I not?

And, to make up for my absence (and start off spring with a bang), I decided to show you guys some new Spring releases that I have been dying to try. Since it snowed yesterday, I haven’t really gotten to experience the amazing weather that is associated with spring. But talking about spring themed makeup products is basically the same thing… Right?

I think I am especially excited for the spring makeup collections this year because I have branched out into higher end stores and found great drugstore brands. So, let’s see what I found.

Spring 2015 Releases

I guess I am going to start with the nail polish because I love this shade. I am not really a big nail polish wearer because it always chips in .01289561934 seconds after I finish painting them. But, I saw that OPI had a really cool Hawaii collection and I just had to check it out. I fell in love with the color Just Lanai-ing Around ($9.50) because it is the perfect pinky purple-y color ever created. It just really stood out to me.

Next up is a new ColourPop set. I have never tried any ColourPop products before, but I may buy this because its just so beautiful. It is called the In Bloom collection ($39) and it is designed by the amazing Jamie Greenberg (I actually had an awesome Twitter chat with her one day and she is one of my favorite beauty people ever). The thing that makes this kit awesome is the fact that it has three blushes and three lippie sticks. My three favorite products to try are mascaras, blushes, and lip products. This was made for me guys. It really was.

I can’t not have at least one lippie in every blog post. It wouldn’t be a Bella’s Beauty Box blog post without some sort of lip product. I have been trying to get my hands on the Maybelline Color Sensational Rebel Bloom lipstick in Hibiscus Pop ($7.49) for weeks. I can never seem to find it. I just love bright pinks/corals for spring because it kind of gets me out of that deep and dark lip colors that have taken over winter. This lipstick was basically made for me because I don’t really have anything else like it and it is a beautiful shocking pink (and we all know how much I love nude and pink lip products).

The last thing I’m going to talk about is probably my favorite thing that has been released for spring. Maybelline has came out with at least 2 different makeup palettes for the drugstore. I have heard mixed reviews on the other two palettes. But, when I found out (via Pinterest) that there would be a pink themed palette (like the Naked 3 palette), I flipped out. The Maybelline Blushing Nudes palette ($9.98) basically stole my heart from first glance. It has colors that are very similar to the Naked 3 palette, but I have heard that the formula isn’t the same (how could it though? Urban Decay has some of the best quality eyeshadows). If you don’t want to shell out the $54 for the Naked 3 palette, this may be a good alternative for you.

So, that’s what has been calling my name this spring. I will definitely try to get my hands on at least one of these (if not all) and do reviews on them later. If you have any suggestions, comments, or things you want to see, just comment down below and I will be sure to either help you out or work on it asap.

Have a fantastic day! #StayBeautiful #Don’tEverGiveUp

Leave a Reply

