Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

Well,Β I bought this mascara around a few weeks ago on a whim. I was scrolling through Target with my sister and she had mentioned that there are some new mascaras out. We came across this little area with some new mascaras and some holy grail mascaras. I had to make a decision between the L’Oreal Carbon Black mascara, the Covergirl Full Lash Bloom, and the Maybelline Lash Sensational.

By the name of the blog post, you should know which one I picked.

It hurt me not to buy the L’Oreal Carbon Black mascara, but I was not disappointed with this product in any way.

First off, let’s talk about the packaging. IT IS ROSE GOLD AWESOMENESS. I am a sucker for rose gold colored things (eyeshadows, packaging, etc.) and when you have a mascara with a rose gold colored tube, I am almost always going to buy it. I will only not buy it if I don’t have any money at that time. And then I would still probably mooch off of someone and get them to pay for it.

The next thing we need to discuss is the wand. This wand is really cool because on the bottom, the bristles are shorter and closer together to help coat the lashes with mascara. The top part is longer and more separated bristles that help comb through the lashes. So, when you apply using the bottom part and then comb through it with the top part, you get the best application of mascara out there.

So, when you combine an awesome wand with awesome packaging, you have a winner. This mascara is awesome. It gives really nice length and a good amount of volume. It doesn’t clump (YAS) and doesn’t flake or smudge or move in anyway. I have the regular formula and it really seems to hold a curl well. (I am not a big fan of waterproof mascara in case you didn’t know) Also, like most of the Maybelline mascaras I have tried, my lashes feel really soft and nice.

I would say that this is a winner. It isn’t the cheapest thing out there, but it is worth the whole $8.99. I would definitely recommend this if you are looking for a good drugstore mascara.

Have you tried any new mascaras or drugstore products? Want to do a guest post? Have any ideas? Leave these in the comment section!

Have a fantastic day! #StayBeautiful

One thought on “Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

Leave a Reply

