Get The Look: Jennifer Hudson

Well, the Grammys were on a few weeks ago and, of course, I watched (and live tweeted because I am obsessed with Twitter). I personally love watching award shows mainly for the red carpet shows and seeing all of the cool, unique, and beautiful outfits and makeup that is showcased at any award show.

And, for this year’s Grammy awards, I think Jennifer Hudson stole the show. Her amazing graphic eyeliner and radiant orchid-esque lipstick was awe inspiring. Since I was so inspired by her amazing makeup, I decided that I absolutely NEEDED to do a get the look post all about it.

Get The Look: Jennifer Hudson
This is a really easy look to recreate because my main focus is on the lips and the awesome graphic eyeliner. I threw in two amazing drugstore products and one product that is on the higher side of things (but I have been wanting to try for AGES).
For the graphic eyeliner, a really great (and new product I believe) is the Maybelline Master Graphic Liquid Eyeliner ($6.99). It has a super thick tip that helps create a super thick winged eyeliner that Jennifer rocked here.
 Two awesome violet/radiant orchid like lippies are the NYX Macaron Lipstick in Violet ($6) and the Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Matte Lip Tar in Rollergirl ($18). My friend has the NYX lipstick and it is stunning. I have wanted an OCC lip tar for ages. Both of these options give amazing color to the lips and are great quality products. So, if you are looking for a more glossy lip look, go with the NYX lipstick. If you love matte lippies, then check out the OCC lip tar.
Did you watch the Grammys? Who’s makeup did you love? Want to do a guest post? Have any questions, comments, etc.? Feel free to comment down below, tweet me, or Instagram me.
Have a fantastic day! #StayBeautiful #Don’tEverGiveUp
Leave a Reply

