NYFW Nail Tutorial

Well, I am pretty pumped that New York Fashion Week is back again. I did a NYFW dedicated post a while ago (*here*) and I could not wait until it finally came around again. I have been stalking Twitter and all of my favorite NYFW tweeters to see what has been going on out in the Big Apple.

Sadly, I am not there. But, as I was stalking Essie’s twitter feed (follow them here), I saw this mani that basically made me rethink everything I know about manicures:

manipics'

shoutout to Essie for this amazebeans picture and for showing me this via Twitter… You the Real MVP Essie

Anyway, ever since I saw that mani, I fell in love with it. So, since I am trying to do more nail tutorials on my little blog, why not do a really nice NYFW nail tutorial?

NYFW Nail Tutorial
 So, basically all you need is your favorite nail polish color, an awesome matte top coat, and a really glossy/shiny top coat. I chose Essie Sexy Divide ($8.50), OPI Matte Top Coat ($9.50) and the Forever 21 Quick Dry Top Coat ($2.90).
All you need to do is paint two coats of your favorite nail polish shade. Once it is completely dry, apply the matte top coat all over the nail. After that is dry, paint a little stripe half way down the nail. Of course, you could do some type of design or pattern or whatever. This is completely up to you. I tried this with stripes and it looked really cool.
That’s all you need to do in order to recreate this super cool looking (but really easy) nail look. If you give it a try, feel free to tweet or Instagram me. I would love to see what you do!
Have a fantastic day! #StayBeautiful #Don’tEverGiveUp
Leave a Reply

