Get the Look: Katy Perry

Well, I haven’t done a Get The Look post in ages. But I really like doing these blog posts because they are awesome at helping regular people pull off celebrity looks. And who doesn’t want to rock a glitter cat eye like Katy Perry?

No one. That’s who.

But, unlike my other few Get the Look posts, I am going to do an all drugstore look. I know that I have been talking about some more expensive products  recently on the blog, but I still love my drugstore makeup. So, I incorporated it into this blog post.

Did you see Katy Perry’s halftime show? I loved it. I loved when she sang Firework and rode on that shooting star thingie. I loved it when the two dancing sharks (I originally called them Dolphins) and beach balls came out and stole the show. I also loved the gigantic lion that looked like one of the animal transportation things from the Power Rangers (anyone else agree?). It was just a great show all around.

Her makeup for the halftime show was just as good (if not better) than the actual show. She went with the classic cat eye… AND ADDED GLITTER. She also went with a classic red lip, which basically made me love the look. It is just so classic, yet has a modern twist. She nailed it.

If you want to recreate her amazing look, just keep reading!

Get the Look: Katy Perry

Here we go:

1. To achieve the awesome glittery cat eye, start off by making a regular black cat eye using the ELF Cream Eyeliner ($3). Once you have your first cat eye down, using the NYX Liquid Crystal Liner in Silver ($4.49).

2. For the brows, fill them in using the Maybelline Brow Drama ($6.99).

3. Apply some of the Physicians Formula Shimmer Strip in Natural Glow ($11) to the apples of your cheeks. Use the first three shades to get a very light pink blush/highlight.

4. Finish off with some red lipstick to bring the whole look together. Two great lipsticks are NYX’s Butter Gloss in Big Cherry ($6) and Revlon’s Cherries in the Snow ($7.99).

And that’s all you have to do. How simple could it get?

If you have any questions, comment, concerns, funny stories, good jokes, or blog suggestions, feel free to shoot me an email (bellabeautybox1288@gmail.com), tweet me, Instagram me, or comment down below. I would love to hear from you and truly do value what you have to say (in case no one does… but I don’t understand why that would happen).

Have a fantastic day! #StayBeautiful #Don’tEverGiveUp

4 thoughts on “Get the Look: Katy Perry

  1. This is an awesome interpretation, plus we can all afford this look! Also – that’s like the ONLY Butter Gloss that I don’t have. If WWIII breaks out tonight and rioting becomes the ‘It’ thing to do, Ulta better watch out! Or maybe I’ll just buy it this weekend…

    Amanda | teatimetails.com

Leave a Reply

