What’s In My Shower?

Well, I have shown you what’s in my purse. I have shown you what’s on my face. I have shown you what I love to wear (once). But, I have never showed you what’s in my shower.

I love watching YouTube videos and reading blog posts about things like What’s in my Shower or What’s in my Bag. Those videos are so cool because they give a little glimpse into the person’s lives and are just overall fun to watch. So, since I just finished binge watching What’s In My Shower videos on YouTube, I feel like it is my time to show you what I keep in my shower.

My shower essentials often change based on the season and amount of times I go to Bath and Body Works and Lush. I didn’t have any Lush products in my shower at this time (boo), but I am planning on going back to the store and picking up a ton of things (I have a three page long wishlist for Lush… #ItsAnAddiction).

I try to keep my shower routine fairly minimal. I do love a good bubble bath each week (either Friday or Saturday), but during the week, I just try to keep it quick (but not too quick). I don’t like when my shower is cluttered or filled with too many products, but my sister always seems to get a new bubble bath or shower gel every week… So, my shower area is a mess.

Anyway, now let’s see what’s in my shower:

2015/01/img_3337.jpg

As you can already tell, I have an obsession with Bath and Body Works. I go there at least five times a year and always pick up a new shower gel. I just can’t go into Bath and Body Works without getting something shower related. No way guys.

Let’s start with my shampoo. If you read my 2014 Beauty Favorites post, then you know how much I love the Head & Shoulders shampoos. They are really amazing for helping treat and prevent dandruff. They also come in so many amazing scents, so there is an option for everyone. The one I am currently using is the Classic Clean Shampoo ($4.99). It is a staple in my shower.

All of the other products are Bath and Body Works products. Typical. The two shower gels I have are Pink Chiffon and Vanilla Bean Noel. I got a Vanilla Bean Noel set from my brother for Christmas and fell in love with the scent. The shower gel is equally as good and makes me smell like cookies and caramel all day long. The Pink Chiffon ($12.50) is my sister’s favorite shower gel. It has a really nice floral scent that isn’t too overpowering or annoying.

The last two products are from the Aromatherapy line that Bath and Body Works has. These two products helped me get through the three days of finals. There are actually two different Sleep scents in the line, but my personal favorite is the Lavender Vanilla one. Vanilla just compliments every other scent so well. The two products I love are the Body Wash & Foam Bath ($13) and the Bath Soak ($16). These two paired together are amazing. I do feel more relaxed and a little less stressed after I take a bath with these. If you need help relaxing at night or just want something that smells good, give these a try.

And that is basically all that is in my shower. If you have any questions or comments or suggestions or random things, feel free to put them in the comment section down below. If you just want to chat or if you want to do a guest post on my blog, then check out the Come Find Me page and get a hold of me.

I hope you have a fantastic day! #StayBeautiful #Don’tEverGiveUp

Leave a Reply

