New Year’s Eve Makeup

Well, New Year’s Eve is almost here. If you are like me, you will sit at home with your dog and eat ice cream while watching the ball drop in New York… And then have to wait another hour because you’re in Central Time.

If you aren’t like me, then you will probably go to a party and sing karaoke at a lodge in Colorado with your new attractive friend… (If you know where that’s from, you are amazing).

Anyway, if you are going out or just want to look good, feel free to give this little tutorial a try. I went back and forth about what kind of makeup look I wanted to do. I ended up going with a pink themed look with a little dash of glitter because glitter is to New Year’s Eve like my bulldog is to cheese (aka inseparable).

New Year's Eve Makeup

If you are new to my tutorials or my blog in general, I leave the base makeup up to you. I know everyone has different skin types and something that might work for me may not work for you. So, as usual, you use whatever foundation, primer, and powder you would like.

I always like to start out with the eyes and end with the lips. So, for the eyeshadow, I chose the Urban Decay Moondust Eyeshadow in Space Cowboy ($20). This eyeshadow is a beautiful pink glittery shade. I actually swatched this before and it has insane pigment and it has a really smooth and buttery feel to it. I really like these eyeshadows. It is a little expensive for one eyeshadow, but it is worth it.

For eyeliner, I tried to go with a drugstore option since the eyeshadow was so expensive. The Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eye Pen ($8.99). This is insanely black and dries to a nice matte finish.

I always love to wear blush on a daily basis, so it just feels right to include a blush in this tutorial. I recently got a Sephora Collection Blush ($15). The color shown is Orange Pop, but I think that Rose Pop is the perfect shade. Rose Pop is a really bright matte pink that can be applied with a light hand to get a nice flush of pink. The Sephora Collection has some great products and this blush is fantastic.

I talked about the Sephora Cream Lip Stain ($13) in one of my other posts. I absolutely love this lip product. It is a lip product that gives some color and is really long lasting. It dries down to an almost matte finish and I love wearing it to parties because it does a last a long time. My favorite color is Infinite Rose, but the color shown here is Forever Fuchsia. I am going with a brighter lip product because the rest of the look isn’t too bold and I think a bold lip is perfect for New Year’s Eve. I would definitely give these cream lip stains a try if I were you.

Now you can go to your New Year’s Eve party in style. If you give these a try, feel free to tweet or Instagram me a picture. I would love to see what makeup looks you do for New Year’s Eve. You can also give me blog post ideas (if you really want to see a specific tutorial or review). I love to hear from you wonderful people.

Have a fantastic day! #StayBeautiful #Don’tEverGiveUp

Leave a Reply

