Tarte Gifted Mascara

Well, in the picture, let’s just ignore the Buxom mascara. That is not why you are here. You are here for the Tarte Gifted mascaraย ($20). Let’s just pretend that the Buxom one isn’t there.

Thanks. I really appreciate it.

I have wanted to try Tarte mascara for quite a while. It’s one of the things that I have discovered since I have started blogging. It’s funny how you know very little before you start a project or hobby and once you start getting into it, you learn so much.

So, like the idiot that I am, I didn’t think that Tarte sold mascara. I also didn’t know that Julep sold actual makeup until a few months ago. You learn something new everyday, kids. Never stop learning.

Anyway, I decided to choose the Gifted mascara as my first ever Tarte mascara. This mascara really jumped out at me and basically called my name as I was walking through Sephora.

IMG_2920.JPG

The main reason why I bought this mascara at Sephora one day was because of the packaging. I saw this packaging and thought that I needed it in my life asap. This packaging is truly stunning. I love the bamboo look.

Even though this mascara has pretty packaging, I do have a little teeny tiny issue with the mascara. The brush tends to have a lot of product on it when you pull it out of the container. This can cause your mascara to get clumpy and can put a ton of product on your lashes. My tip is to get some of the product off of the wand when you use it.

Other than that little issue, the mascara was great. It lasts all day and doesn’t flake or irritate my eyes. This mascara gives good length and volume. It does get clumpy when you add another coat, but this would be a great mascara to layer with. This is great for everyday wear as well because it isn’t overly dramatic or unnatural looking. It gives enough volume to give a little something but not too much.

For $20, I would definitely recommend this. It was a good choice for my first Tarte mascara. Even with the clumping issue, I could still work around that and it is easily fixable. So, nice job Tarte. You did a great job.

Merry #Blogmas everyone! We are only 6 days away from Christmas (and the end of Blogmas ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ). Feel free to give me some last minute Blogmas post suggestions and I will get them in as soon as possible.

Have a fantastic day! #StayBeautiful #Don’tEverGiveUp #MerryBlogmas

Leave a Reply

