Josie Maran Coconut Watercolor Eye Shadow

Well, I saw this in a YouTube video about four months ago and basically freaked out over it. I have never tried any Josie Maran products until I gave this bad boy a try. And I think that I will definitely try and pick up another one of these because they are just so magical.

As you can see (by the title), I am talking about the Josie Maran Coconut Watercolor Eye ShadowsΒ ($18). You may have seen them in my haul (here) and I have finally gotten a pretty solid review for you wonderful people.

I had seen this before and thought that it was a really cool idea. I really wanted it for about a month, but then I kind of lost interest and not too many people were talking about it (I wonder why). But, when I was stalking the Sephora website, I saw it in a little Josie Maran kit and thought I had to have the kit just for this eyeshadow. Once I saw the kit up close, I realized that I didn’t really want everything in the kit and I ended up just getting the regular size.

It was totally worth it. This stuff is amazing.

IMG_2925.JPG

As you can see, it is different from any eyeshadow out there. It is a liquid eyeshadow that you have to shake up before every use. Over time, the pigment separates from the water, so be sure to shake it every time. The color I got was Playa Del Pink. It is a light pink color that looks more like a light rose gold kind of color. This was the third one I swatched in store and automatically fell in love with it. It swatched beautifully and when my aunt saw the swatch, she said that it was made for me.

IMG_3074.JPG

The great thing about this eyeshadow is that it can be built up and sheered out. I always start off with one light layer and add more if necessary. There are so many beautiful eyeshadow shades to choose from in this collection that I bet there is one for everyone. This comes with a doe foot applicator that is perfect for applying it. I just apply some to my eyelid and blend it out a little with my finger.

This product is perfect for the holidays (hint, hint). It would be perfect if you want to go with a gold eye and maybe a bold lip (just saying). I personally think that it is worth the $18 because you get a ton of product and it will take a while to actually get through a quarter of it. The pigmentation is on point and the color selection is pretty nice. So, you should definitely give this a try if you ever find yourself in a Sephora and want to try something new.

Feel free to put any #blogmas blog post suggestions down below in the comment section. Also feel free to buy yourself one six of these… For Christmas. #MerryEarlyChristmasToYou

Have a fantastic day lovelies! #StayBeautiful #Don’tEverGiveUp #HappyBlogmas

6 thoughts on “Josie Maran Coconut Watercolor Eye Shadow

  1. Pingback: Holiday Makeup Tutorial | Bella's Beauty Box

Leave a Reply

