Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette

Well, I have finally found time to get my Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette review up. I have been meaning to do this post for about a week and just have kept pushing it back. But, it is here now and it is ready to get going.

Too Faced is a company that sells cruelty free beauty products. They have so many famous products such as the Better Than Sex mascara and the Melted lipsticks (I will have a review on the one I have soon). I actually received the Chocolate Bar palette as my birthday gift from my parents (thanks mom and dad!) and automatically fell in love with it.

IMG_3004.JPG

First off, it smells like chocolate. I literally spend a good four minutes in the morning smelling this thing. It smells like your rubbing chocolate on your eyes… in a good way.

Second, this comes with 16 shadows and only costs $49. That is approximately $3.06 per eyeshadow. Let’s compare that to other products, shall we? The Naked palettes come with 12 shadows for $54. That is $4.50 per eyeshadow. The Lorac PRO Palette is $42 for 16 eyeshadows. That is $2.63 per eyeshadow. As you can see, you are getting quite a bang for your buck when you buy either the Lorac palette or the Too Faced one… My friend has the Lorac palette and absolutely loves it. I might just have to give it a try.

Third, these shadows are right up my alley. I absolutely love brown eyeshadows and love that Too Faced threw in some more burgundy toned colors and even a shimmery purple. This palette is so versatile with some great matte brown shades and some great shimmery shades. I love that there are two

IMG_3006.JPG

Top Row (Left to Right): Gilded Ganache, White Chocolate, Milk Chocolate, Black Forest Truffle, Triple Fudge, Salted Caramel (my favorite), Marzipan, Semi Sweet, and Strawberry Bon Bon (not the most pigmented).Β Bottom Row (Left to Right): Candied Violet, Amaretto, Hazelnut, Creme Brulee, Haute Chocolate, Cherry Cordial, and Champagne Truffle.

As you can see, most of these eyeshadows are pretty pigmented. These shadows are super buttery and blend like a dream. The matte shades (Salted Caramel, Milk Chocolate, White Chocolate, Triple Fudge, Strawberry Bon Bon, and Semi Sweet) are absolutely stunning. I love to do a really easy matte eye look using White Chocolate, Milk Chocolate, and Semi Sweet.

I will probably do a little eye lookbook using this palette in the near future. Cool?

These shadows have amazing staying power, especially when paired with a primer. They seem to last forever on my lids.

Overall, this is a great pick up. The shades are stunning and are so versatile. I am sure you can make thousands of looks with this. It is a good palette to invest in. If you want to decide between this one and the new Too Faced Semi Sweet palette (coming out 12/15), then check out my comparison post. It will help you decide which one was made for you.

Happy #Blogmas everybody! Have any #blogmas post ideas or want to do a guest post? Comment down below and I will get working on it!

Have a fantastic day! #StayBeautiful #Don’tEverGiveUp #Blogmas

3 thoughts on “Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette

  1. Pingback: Monthly Blog Roundup (December 2014) | Bella's Beauty Box

Leave a Reply

