Sephora Birthday Gift

Well, I was totally going to pick this up when I was at Sephora with my aunt. I am actually glad I didn’t. Little did I know that my parents were going to pick it up for me.

So, sometimes I make good decisions. Sometimes I make poor decisions. Sometimes I eat pie.

Anyway, I had been eyeing this set all November long. Anytime I went onto the Sephora website it always said that I had a gift ready and that I could get it at any time. I obviously tried to grab that opportunity in store, but something inside of me said I shouldn’t.

I should listen to that voice more often.

IMG_3001.JPG

 

This set comes with two products from Make Up For Ever: aΒ mini Smoky Extravagant MascaraΒ ($24) and a Rouge Artist Natural Lipstick ($20).

 

 

IMG_3002.JPG

(Ignore my awfully split and cracked hands. I have awfully dry hands in the winter.)

I was actually surprised that I loved this lipstick. I normally hate red lipsticks because they can either come off as too bright or too deep. I have been searching for the perfect muted red color.

This is it guys. I’ve found my perfect match. #Success

I was super intimidated when I saw the size of the mascara wand. It looked so gigantic that I would get mascara all over my eye area and that it would be super clumpy and annoying. It was anything but that. It does a great job at separating the lashes while giving them an extra oomph. This mascara has been my go to ever since I have had it. It just makes your lashes 10 billion times better. I love it.

And that is all I’ve got to say about that. I honestly love this Sephora gift and will definitely repurchase both products when I run out. The great thing about the mascara is that it comes in a travel size for $12 and a big size for $24. I just like having options guys. Options are fun.

With that being said, this blog post is officially over. I am somehow doing well through three days of #Blogmas. If you have any #Blogmas post ideas, then feel free to comment down below or find other ways to contact me. I would love to do any blog posts you guys suggest.

Have a fantastic day! #StayBeautiful #Don’tEverGiveUp

2 thoughts on “Sephora Birthday Gift

  1. Pingback: Holiday Makeup Tutorial | Bella's Beauty Box

  2. Pingback: Monthly Blog Roundup (December 2014) | Bella's Beauty Box

Leave a Reply

