Birthday Shopping Haul

Well, I went into Sephora for one thing. That didn’t last long.

Isn’t every girl like that? You go into some beauty store (Ulta, Sephora, CVS, etc.) and you only really need one thing. But, you always end up seeing some awesome beauty products and you have to have it. You feel me?

So, I was shopping with my aunt for my birthday (a yearly shopping trip that we always take) and we originally went to a Sephora in the JCPenny’s. There wasn’t much space and we both were kinda disappointed in the selection. We then decided to head to the Lush (check out how that went here). Once we were fully Lush-ed out, we noticed that there was a Sephora right around the corner (it was fate).

The second Sephora was much bigger and there was a ton of different options. I ironically only wanted the Josie Maran Coconut Watercolor Eye Shadow in Playa Del Pink ($18). I had seen so many people use this and I was looking for a new metallic eyeshadow… Also, these eyeshadows are absolutely beautiful. The swatch does not do it justice.

IMG_2942.JPG

But, my aunt decided that one makeup product was not enough. She insisted that I get a few more products to help grow my makeup addiction (My aunt is the bomb.com).

IMG_2938.JPG

(The swatches from left to right: Date, Fig, Melted Nude)

Have you ever been to Sephora and noticed those little containers by the checkout area? Well, my aunt and I got sucked into there and picked out quite a few things. She almost bought me the Naked 2 Basics palette (but I had to resist because the bill was piling up). Does anyone else get stuck in that little area and basically want to put everything from it in your bag? Me too.

Anyway, two of the purchases was from the dreaded checkout area. One was the Bite Beauty Mix N’ Mingle Lip Mini Duo in Fig/Date ($12). I had looked for the regular Bite Beauty neutral lip duo but never found it. I was heartbroken and never thought that I would ever find that neutral lip duo. All hope was lost.

But, then I was in the dreaded checkout section and saw it. I sprinted up to the little display and automatically threw it in my bag. You should have seen my face. I was literally so happy to get it. And, if you think about it, it is a really good deal. It comes with two pretty good sized lipsticks for only $12.

My other checkout area purchase was the Buxom Lash Mascara ($10). This was an impulse buy because I knew that I didn’t really need it, but my aunt said it might be nice to carry one in my purse just in case. I love that it is small and compact and it easily fits inside of my new purse (I will get a blog post up about that as soon as possible).

Along with my mini lipstick and mascara, I got a full sized mascara and full sized lipstick. I got the Tarte Gifted mascara ($20) because of Amelia Liana. She raves about this mascara and how amazing it is. So, when my aunt asked me what other mascara I wanted to get, I went with a quality Amelia suggestion. I am wearing it as I am writing this post and I really like it. It has a nice long brush and the formula is really nice as well.

The full sized lipstick I got was the Too Faced Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick in Melted Nude ($21). I never thought that I would ever buy this product. I honestly never really thought much of it until I swatched it. I was standing in front of the Too Faced display and decided to swatch it. My aunt thought that it was a really pretty color and thought that I should give it a try.

IMG_2941.JPG

My last purchase was something that my aunt thought I should buy. I honestly wasn’t all that into it. But, then I saw that it had three shadows from the Chocolate Bar palette, a pretty big Chocolate Soleil bronzer, a little Snow Bunny luminous bronzer, and a lip gloss. It seemed like a lot of products that I could use on a daily basis. The Beauty Wish & Sweet Kisses set was only $34. If you were to buy every one of these products separately, it would cost $75. So you are getting it for more than half the price. That is why I eventually gave in and bought this set.

So, you could say that my trip to Sephora was a big success. I will incorporate some of these products into my posts and will try to do reviews on these products asap. What products should I buy next time to head to Sephora? Want to do a guest post on my blog? Have any awesome blog post suggestions or ideas? You can comment down below or check out my Come Find Me Page and use any of the amazing ways to get a hold of me.

Have a fantastic day! #StayBeautiful #Don’tEverGiveUp

4 thoughts on “Birthday Shopping Haul

  1. Nice! Sounds like you two had fun 🙂 And yes I do the same thing… today I ran into CVS for tea (we were road tripping) and came back out will a million hair products. My husband (who was waiting in the car for the tea) was not as amused as I was. LOL! But happy birthday!

    • Thanks! My birthday is actually the 28th but we always shop earlier than that. And CVS is a very dangerous place. You walk in for one thing and then get lost in the makeup section… It all escalates so quickly. Haha 🙂

  2. Pingback: Josie Maran Coconut Watercolor Eye Shadow | Bella's Beauty Box

  3. I really love your blog, your posts are so beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

Leave a Reply

