Lush Haul & First Experience Story

Well, I have never been into a Lush store. I have seen everyone buy their bath bombs and things of that like but I have never really bought anything myself.

Until now. My life is forever changed.

I was out shopping with my aunt as a yearly thing and I saw that there was a Lush store in the mall. Neither of us had been there and we both decided to give it a try.

Once you walk in, it seems a little overwhelming. There are so many sights, smells, and things to touch. But, we did a few laps around the store during our visit and found so many great products that I will for sure buy in the (near) future.

When I first walked in, I saw the Ocean Salt Scrub which was what I desperately wanted. But, after seeing the price ($21), I made a mental note to save up some more money and come back later.

I did have a fun first experience. As I was looking at the Ocean Salt, a worker (she was an amazing lady) came up and asked if I wanted to try it. I hesitantly said yes and only expected her to test out a little bit on the back of my hand. Much to my surprise, she scrubbed my whole arm. She also put on some of the Hot Toddy shower gel ($9.95-29.95)… which smells just like gingersnaps. It was amazing.

IMG_2930.JPG IMG_2934.JPG

I ended up getting the Let The Good Times Roll cleanser ($18.56). I wasn’t exactly sure what I wanted to get until I got to that cleanser. After one smell, I was hooked. LTGTR smells like chocolate chip cookies (but you may not want to eat it). I also don’t have very many body cleansers and thought that this would be a nice addition to my collection.

IMG_2931.JPG

I also got a little sample of the Skin’s Shangri La ($49.95) at checkout and this couldn’t be more perfect for me. I desperately needed a face moisturizer at this current moment and nothing else seemed to work. This seems to have some good ingredients that won’t break me out and really helps my dry skin. The only off putting thing for me is the smell. I smelled it in the store and it wasn’t my favorite smell.

I would totally recommend going to Lush. It is so much fun to check out the store. There are literally so many options from face masks to bath bombs and everything in between. I am on the store website right now (click here) and there are so many different gift sets and products that I will be sure to give a try for you and tell you what I think about them.

What are your favorite Lush products? Want to do a guest post on my blog? Have any blog post suggestions? Feel free to comment down below or check out my Come Find Me page and there are a good handful of ways to reach me.

Have a fantastic day! #StayBeautiful #DontEverGiveUp

4 thoughts on “Lush Haul & First Experience Story

  1. I love Lush! My all time favorite item is the Handy Gurugu hand cream. I bought a full size in February for $18 and I still have about a quarter of it left. It smells wonderfully herbaly and is intensely moisturizing without being greasy. Highly recommend!

  2. Pingback: Birthday Shopping Haul | Bella's Beauty Box

  3. Pingback: Christmas Wishlist | Bella's Beauty Box

Leave a Reply

