September 2014 Beauty Favorites

Well, I can’t believe that September is over. It seems like just yesterday I was sitting poolside with a nice cold glass of lemonade and just relaxing. Now I am back at high school (boo), but that does give me an opportunity to show off some of my favorite beauty looks (yay). I have definitely accomplished a lot this September and really hope that October is just as amazing as September.

During September, I gave some cool makeup looks a try. I magically did the most perfect winged eyeliner one day. I bought a Maybelline Color Tattoo for the first time. I ate some candy corn. I drove around a little. I complained about how big the iPhone 6 Plus was. I contemplated whether I should start doing videos (that is a no… I am horribly camera shy). I ate some popcorn and made some delicious (and super easy to make) caramel hot chocolate. I had a really great month.

Since I had such a great month, I decided to do a favorites post because I haven’t done one of these in ages (aka a few months). Let’s get this thing started:

IMG_2675.JPG

The Body Shop Instablur Primer ($22): I have mentioned this primer countless times, but it is only because I love it so much and it is just a great product. It helps my foundation stay on longer and does a great job mattifying my face… Even though I have insanely oily skin. It is a little bit pricey, but a little goes a long way and it is definitely worth it.

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer ($6.49): I also did a small review on this concealer (here) and it hides my under eye circles like a champ. Since school is in full swing and I am getting less and less sleep, this concealer saves me from looking like a zombie. It blends really easily and just has a very nice feel on the skin. Check out the post for more reasons why it is amazing.

Icing by Claire’s Cream Eyeliner ($4.50): I haven’t talked about this product yet. I recently went to Icing by Claire’s with my friend to check out their earrings. I saw this eyeliner and just had to buy it and give it a try. It is a great eyeliner if you love the smudgey/smoky eyeliner look. It smudges out really easily and has pretty good staying power. There was also a sale on it when I was there and I got it for $2.25… #BudgetBeautyBuys are my favorite beauty buys. It is definitely not the best eyeliner out there, but it is super cheap and it does a good job.

Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad To The Bronze ($6.99): I absolutely love the color tattoos. I have had it for a while now and I honestly didn’t know what I did before I had it. Bad To The Bronze is a great metallic shade for fall and it looks great underneath other shimmery shadows (I have a cool eye makeup look coming up including this product). It is also very cheap and is honestly one of my favorite Maybelline products.

So, those are all of my current favorites. Thanks for reading and feel free to leave post suggestions, questions, or random things down in the comment section. I have a bunch of new and exciting posts coming, so get excited people!

Have a fantastic day! #StayBeautiful

One thought on “September 2014 Beauty Favorites

  1. Pingback: Monthly Blog Roundup (October 2014) | Bella's Beauty Box

Leave a Reply

