Beauty That Gives Back

Well, I was reading through my newest Teen Vogue magazine a few days ago and came across a nail polish and lip balm set that caught my eye. I saw the Eos and Nicole by OPI Beauty With A Cause set and was amazed to see that a portion of the proceeds went to support young breast cancer survivors. I automatically searched the Internet to see where I can pick it up or if I could get it delivered to me.

I love when the beauty industry does things like this. I love to see beauty products or sets that donate a portion (or all of the proceeds) to a certain charity that needs it more than them. It really gives me faith in the beauty community and it is nice to know that they are donating it to someone that could use it on people who are less fortunate than us.

I am a big supporter of certain charities. I donate to my school’s fund that helps build schools in Africa. I donate to the Salvation Army every Christmas season. A few of my family members have had cancer and I always donate a little bit of money to cancer related charities. It is awesome that the beauty industry donates the proceeds of certain beauty products to charities because it really does make a difference.

Without further ado, let’s take a look at the products:

Beauty That Gives Back

So, let’s get into the products:

  1. Eos BCA Lip Balm & Nicole by OPI Nail Lacquer Set ($9.99): 5% of all sales of this wonderful nail polish and lip balm (aka the necessities) go to the Young Survivors Coalition, which educates and supports young women with breast cancer. I know some people that have had breast cancer and that fact that it almost becoming a common thing is kind of sad. Plus, the nail polish shade is really pretty.
  2. Julep Malala Nail Polish ($14): I didn’t know about Malala until I did a school project on her. She is one of the people that I look up to because she stood up for herself against the Taliban and still inspires girls around the world to get a good education. I feel like this nail polish shade perfectly describes Malala. And 100% of the proceeds go to the Malala Fund which empowers girls through education.
  3. Peacekeeper Cosmetics: It is the first cosmetic line to give all of its after tax, distributable profits to urgent humans rights issues and women’s health advocacy. I love that a brand like this exists. It basically gives all of it’s money to these charities. Why isn’t there more beauty brands like this? I think this is one of the coolest beauty brands out there.
  4. Lush Charity Pot ($6.95 or $25.95): My friend always buys a Charity Pot anytime she runs out of her last one. Lush donates 100% of the price (minus the taxes) to small, grassroots organizations that need some help. Here’s a cool stat: Since 2007, they have donated more than $4,750,00 to 400 different grassroots charities in 35 different countries. That is amazing. That means that they have raised about $678, 571.42 per year (HOLY SMOKES)! I love when Lush comes out with a new Charity Pot because they are great products and they give back.
  5. Clinique Happy Heart Perfume ($38): I actually own this perfume and it smells amazing. Clinique donates $10 from every purchase to the Happy Hearts Fund. The Happy Hearts Fund helps rebuild schools in areas that have been effected by natural disasters. That’s awesome because education is so important to me and natural disasters are unfortunate events.
  6. Sephora The Beauty of Giving Back Blush Palette ($15): A portion of this blush palette’s price will go to the Breast Cancer Research Foundation. This charity is trying to prevent and cure breast cancer within our lifetime. The blushes in this palette are beautiful and I would definitely buy it to help out the breast cancer foundation.

Now you can go and give back to a bunch of different charities by buying some amazing beauty products. If you know any other beauty products or brands that give back to charities, then comment down below and I will definitely check them out.

Also feel free to give me post suggestions down below in the comment section. Thanks for reading! I hope you have a fantastic day! #StayBeautiful

2 thoughts on “Beauty That Gives Back

  1. Pingback: Monthly Blog Roundup (September 2014) | Bella's Beauty Box

  2. Pingback: Breast Cancer Awareness | Bella's Beauty Box

Leave a Reply

