The Body Shop Instablur

Well, before I actually start talking about the product, I need you to know something: I am honestly not a big fan of primers. I have tried a handful of primers and have not been overly impressed. I have tried quite a few primers that just didn’t seem to help my skin at all. Some made my skin oily and some just didn’t help out my skin.

So, when The Body Shop sent me this product (check out the Disclaimer here), I was a little hesitant. I had heard that Gabby (her YouTube channel is stunning) absolutely loved the product and that put a little bit of faith into this little product.

One of the reasons why I don’t like some primers is that the primers I have tried just smooth the skin and make it look “poreless”. What I really want from a primer is to smooth out my skin, make it look poreless, AND help control my shine (at least a little). Yet, I haven’t exactly found a good primer that does all three at the same time while making my makeup last all day.

That is where the Instablur primer comes in. Keep reading on for more information about this new primer.

20140806-182659-66419573.jpg

 

The Instablur primer promises five things:

  1. control shine for 12 hours
  2. reduce the appearance of pores
  3. hide blemishes
  4. “complexion unifying”
  5. extend your makeup

I was honestly most excited for the first promise because I have insanely oily skin and I am honestly tired of having to constantly powder or blot my T zone because of the insane oiliness. The shine controlling powers made me drawn to this product immediately.

I found this primer different form other primers I have tried in the past. It has a really unique texture. It feels kinda chunky when it first comes out of the tube, but once it is applied to the skin, it instantly melts into it and automatically works its magic.

The Instablur primer comes in one universal shade that works with all skin tones. It does a great job once you apply it into your face.

Since I have a little more acne and scarring than the average girl, I wouldn’t say that it completely unified my complexion or hid my blemishes. But it did control shine for at least 8 hours (which made me so so so happy) and I felt like my makeup applied easier and stayed on longer than when I use no primer.

So, you could say that this is a great primer for those who need shine control and help extending the wear of their makeup. I think it is worth the $22. It costs just as much as the Benefit POREfessional, but it has almost .10 fl.oz. than the POREfessional. There’s that.

And that’s all I’ve got to say about that. Give it a try and comment down below your opinion on it. Thanks for reading along! Have any post suggestions? Comment down below or tweet me and I will definitely give them a try!

Have a fantastic day! #StayBeautiful

2 thoughts on “The Body Shop Instablur

  1. Pingback: 5 Minute Makeup | Bella's Beauty Box

  2. Pingback: Monthly Blog Roundup (August 2014) | Bella's Beauty Box

Leave a Reply

