July 2014 Beauty Favorites

Well, it has been quite a while since I have done a favorites post. I always seem forget to do this post and always think about doing it about a week into the following month. But, I have finally gotten around to it at the perfect time.

I also normally don’t try a whole bunch of new products every month. I normally just repurchase my go to favorite products that I can’t live without. So, if I were to do a favorites post every single month (or even week) it would get very repetitive because I don’t really like to try too many products at once. I like to try a few new products at once so that I can really focus on those products and see how my skin reacts to it. When I get new products, I will try them out for a while before I actually say that it is one of my favorites.

With that being said, I will probably do favorites posts every other month or whenever I feel like I have tried a whole bunch of amazing products. And sometimes I tend to start to love certain beauty products a whole lot quicker than other ones.

July was a great month. I went on vacation, tried out a few new makeup products, and ate some amazing food (because I am a #HardcoreFoodie). I went to Target and Walgreens a few times and scoured the aisles for hours on end looking for beauty products that jumped out at me. I ended up finding quite a few beauty products that I loved (and even some I am trying to learn to love).

So, I think it is a good time to learn about what beauty products I love at the moment:

20140728-144323-53003568.jpg

 

I think we should start from the top and work our way down. Let’s do this!

The first product is the Covergirl LashBlast Volume mascara ($7.99). I have been using this mascara the whole month and have used it every single day. This mascara works wonders with my lashes. It really adds a ton of volume and seems to just make my lashes look a whole lot better. I think I actually like it better than the Benefit They’re Real mascara (what?!?!). The formula is nice and the brush is beautiful. I also did a post on this product (what a surprise) and you can check that out here.

The next product is one amazing lip balm stain. I love the Revlon Colorburst Balm Stain in Honey ($8.99). It is a little pricey for a drugstore lip product, but I definitely think it is worth the money. The color of Honey is a perfect nude mauve-y pink color. It is basically the most perfect my lips but better color. I love that it has a long lasting formula but it is still very moisturizing. I need the moisture because my lips tend to get dry really easily. You can also reapply throughout the day without looking cakey or weird… Some lip products don’t really reapply that easy and end up feeling different than the first application. But this balm stain does not do that. Ironically, I also did a post on this too (click here).

I guess I will talk about the other lip product in my July favorites. I love Covergirl products. I have been dying to try the Smoochies lip balmsĀ ($5.49) and decided to buy one when I was at Walgreens one day (about a month or two ago). I tried it for a while and slowly started to love it. I have the color #SweetTweet and it is a great glossy lip balm that has a slight pink tint. I thought that this would have some more color when I applied it, but I do like the slight pink color it gives. And it smells like candy. I love candy.

Next I am going to talk about the Wet N Wild Walking on Eggshells trio ($2.99). I got this last month and absolutely fell in love with it. All of the shades are really pigmented and the shadows are insanely soft and buttery. They apply like a dream and you can come up with a handful of amazing eye looks. I love using the crease color alone all over my lid and blending it all over for a nice neutral brown eye look. The eyelid shade looks great on its own as well. I was surprised that I actually like the shimmer in the shadows. I’m not a huge fan of glitter eyeshadows, but I think I’m converting into a shimmer and glitter eyeshadow fan because of this trio. It is just really pigmented and just great quality eyeshadows for only $3!

My last favorite is a multipurpose brush. This is the E.L.F. concealer brush ($1). It is one of the best eye brushes I’ve ever gotten. It is such a great brush because it can do so many things. You can use it for concealer, to fill in eyebrows, with gel eyeliner, to line the lower lash line, and for so many other uses (I will have a post up about it soon). I love that the bristles are short and dense. This brush is the perfect brush to have because it can do so many things and it is only a dollar! I also love that it is easy to clean and that it picks up the products really well. I just love this little brush and I may go back and get a few more.

So, that’s my favorite beauty things for the month of July. What did you love in July? Would you like to see any specific posts on my blog? Feel free to comment below (I like talking to you amazing people).

Have a fantastic day! #StayBeautiful

One thought on “July 2014 Beauty Favorites

  1. Pingback: Monthly Blog Roundup (July 2014) | Bella's Beauty Box

Leave a Reply

