The Body Shop Wild Argan Oil Body Butter

Well, The Body Shop (aka one of the best body care stores ever) has brought out a new body care line… And it smells heavenly. The wonderful people at The Body Shop has turned the amazing-ness of Argan Oil into a smooth and hydrating body butter.

I am a really big fan of the Body Shop’s body butters. The smells and hydration that each body butter gives is unparalleled. I don’t normally use a ton of lotion everyday, but I have been using this product like crazy.

Now, this isn’t any old argan oil. The argan oil used in this body butter (and all of the other products in the body care line) is wild argan oil from Morocco. It is “carefully pressed from the best argan nuts [and] hand-cracked by Berber women in south west Morocco” (learn more here). The argan kernels are pressed and slowly filtered for 48 hours in order to get the purest oil possible.

(So, I don’t normally do this, but I got sent this product from the Body Shop. I am, however, not being paid to say good things about their products. I was given this product to give it a try and give my honest and truthful opinion on the product. So there’s that.)

We might as well get into the review. Let’s do this thing!

20140718-114515-42315019.jpg

 

As I said before, I am a big fan of body butters (specifically the Body Shop ones). So when I got sent this, I was super pumped. I haven’t really used argan oil before and I wasn’t so familiar with it. So, I ended up being a little sketchy and confused about how this product would do. Normally I try to stay away from oils (whether they are hair or body oils) because of my tendency to get greasy and shiny really easily (especially my hair… it gets greasy really quickly).

Surprisingly, I loved this body butter. I expected it to be really greasy and annoying, but it wasn’t overly greasy. Of course, most body butters are at least a little greasy, but this one did not bother me at all. I am normally really quick tempered when it comes to greasy body butters or lotion. It is is so greasy that it is annoying, I will automatically not enjoy the product at all.

With that being said, this body butter isn’t overly greasy and seems to sink into the skin after a bit of sitting around.

The one thing that stood out with me was the scent. It has a very unique scent. It kind of reminds me of vanilla, but stronger than vanilla. Ok, let’s face it. I am the worst scent describer to ever hit the beauty world. I literally could not describe a scent to save my life. But this body butter is definitely worth it… Just because of the scent.

Now, I normally can’t find good body butters or lotions that can help my skin. I have really dry elbows and my knees tend to get a little roughed up. So, the ultimate test of any body care product is whether or not it can help my knees and elbows.

This body butter did a fantastic job. I notice a difference every time I put some of it on my elbows. Every time I use it, my dry skin always seems to get slightly better than before. I don’t know why, but the argan oil seems to help hydrate my skin better than just regular body butter.

So, that’s all I got to say about that. (Guess that movie)

I hope you guys decide to give this little guy a try. I have the mini version of the body butter (it costs $6). If you wonderful people would like a post about the other products, the comment down below or tweet me. You can also suggest other posts you would like to see.

OH, this line comes out this Monday (July 28th). Be sure to grab it while you can and give it a try. (Check out the other products here.)

I hope you have a fantastic day! #StayBeautiful

2 thoughts on “The Body Shop Wild Argan Oil Body Butter

  1. Pingback: Monthly Blog Roundup (July 2014) | Bella's Beauty Box

  2. Pingback: The Body Shop Drops of Youth Eye Concentrate | Bella's Beauty Box

Leave a Reply

