Covergirl LashBlast Volume Mascara Review

Well, I have been dying to try this mascara (and the clump crusher one) for ages. And it only took a tiny trip to Target to finally get my hands on it.

I’m sure you’re all familiar with the check out line at Target. There are little things like lip balms and such that are sold along the sides of the check out lanes.

I often fall victim to those areas because I often think about what I need (ok… What I want) and often see things that are “calling my name”. The LashBlast volume mascara was sitting right there just waiting for me to buy it.

I, of course, caved and bought it.

I do not regret buying this mascara. And, I decided to do a little review for the lovely people that are reading this.

20140615-214147-78107753.jpg

Let’s do this!

Packaging: I think that the packaging is awesome. I love the orange tube and the shape of it. I think the shape is easy to hold and carry around. I’m not sure why, but I absolutely love this packaging.

The Brush: This brush reminded me a lot of the Clinique High Impact Volume mascara. However, I didn’t like that the Clinique mascara was clumpy and the brush on it kinda bothered me. But, after using the Covergirl mascara, I realized that this is actually an awesome brush that distributes mascara perfectly and doesn’t clump my lashes.

Formula: The formula is truly wonderful. I love the way it applies on the lashes and doesn’t clump. I also like that it holds a curl (even though it isn’t a waterproof formula) longer than most of the mascaras I have tried before.

Other Info: I got the shade 800 very black. I noticed that the mascara didn’t smudge or flake or bother me at all. It is also easy to remove and apply.

The Verdict: I love this mascara as a whole. I think it is completely worth it. And it only costs about $8.99. I would definitely take it over some of my more expensive mascaras because it just does the job every time.

So, what mascaras have you been loving? Any mascaras you’d love to try? What do you think of this mascara? Feel free to comment below and talk to me!

Have a fantastic day! (And Happy Father’s Day to my dad and all dads)

2 thoughts on “Covergirl LashBlast Volume Mascara Review

  1. Pingback: Monthly Blog Roundup (June 2014) | Bella's Beauty Box

  2. Pingback: Holiday Makeup Tutorial | Bella's Beauty Box

Leave a Reply

