Spring Beauty Guide

Well, in case you haven’t noticed, it’s almost spring. And, ironically, it’s still freezing and it snowed yesterday where I live. So, any notion of spring just makes me perk up.

And I just love spring makeup. I love wearing light makeup and not having to intensely moisturize my insanely dry spots anymore. The sun will be shining, the birds will be singing, and I will be wearing as little makeup as possible…

Wait, I do that already. Oh well! You can’t teach an old dog new tricks.

Spring Beauty Trends

 

 

So, as you can see by the fantastic collage above (more info once I explain it) I put a lot of bright colors in my spring beauty guide. I love pastel colors and bright oranges.

One necessity for spring is bright orange lips. This lipstick is the Maybelline Color Sensational Vivids collection. I absolutely love this color. It is a bright and electric orange and is just a color that just screams spring. Ironically, the color is called Electric Orange. What a shocker. The great thing about orange lips is that you can make it as bright or as neutral as you want. I am more of a neutral lip person, so there are always more subtle orange colors to choose from. And since it is from the drugstore, it only costs $7.49! Score!

Next up is the Stila Stay All Day Liquid Liner. This is the most coveted eyeliner on the planet and I am pretty sure that everyone just loves it. I have not tried the blue color, but I am guessing that it is as fantastic as the black eyeliner. OH, blue, green, and blue-green colored eyeshadows or eyeliners compliment brown eyes. So, I would recommend any of my brown eyed girls to check this out. It is $20, but I really do think that it is worth the money.

I chose two nail polishes for spring. I am feeling that pastel and nude nail polishes will be everywhere during spring. The good thing about nude nails is that they are so natural and are such a classic look. I especially love OPI’s Dulce De Leche (costs about $20). Any nail polish named Dulce De Leche will obviously win me over, but this color is really nude and I think it is just perfect for when I don’t want to wear any really bright colors on my nails.

The other nail polish is the Deborah Lippmann Spring Buds nail polish (costs $19). If you follow me on Twitter (click here), then you would know that I love pastel/minty green nails. So, this color is the perfect color for spring. When I saw it, I freaked out because I had been looking for a perfect spring green nail polish. Some seemed to bright while others seemed too “blue” (Not that I have anything against blue nail polishes… I just like light green nails). And when I found this, it’s like I had found my nail polish soulmate. OK… Not that far. But this nail polish is a beautiful thing.

I could have put a billion blushes on this spring beauty guide. I controlled myself (Go Me!). I like NYX Blushes because they are just really well pigmented and they only cost $9.97. It isn’t super super super inexpensive, but there are definitely dupes for higher end blushes (aka Nars dupes… my favorite kind of dupes!). The color shown in this picture is Peach, but Apricot is also a great spring colored blush. I like both Peach and Apricot, but I think that Peach is more of a spring-y color. But Apricot is a really good all around blush.

The last product is another lip product. It is the pretty neat Sephora + Pantone Universe Venus Lure Lip Balm. IT IS A LIP BALM. And it is the color of the year (Radiant Orchid which is a beautiful color). Pantone always does a good job in picking the color of the year. And this lip balm is no exception. It isn’t extremely pigmented and it really has a nice sheer look. It also smooths, moisturizes, and protects lips while giving a sheer tint. How neat is that? And it isn’t too expensive– it only costs $16. That’s pretty neat!

So, that is my wonderful spring beauty guide. If you have any questions, feel free to comment below or tweet me (link above). I love listening to your feedback and answering questions. Have a fantastic day! Bye! 🙂

Leave a Reply

